Custom ROM for Samsung Galaxy Y Duos GT-S6102

Samsung Galaxy Y Duos is a dual Sim enabled Android Gingerbread phone. Galaxy Y Duos has already been rooted by developers and first ROM has been launched for it. XDA developer forum member Millan.SIS has introduced the TechnoDUOS custom ROM for Samsung Galaxy Y Duos GT-S6102. This is a fully Deodexed and zip aligned ROM which makes it stable and fast. Beside that its pre rooted and equipped with many teeks that helps to boost up the device.

Disclaimer/Warning: This is not an Official Firmware and you will need to root your device to install this ROM which voids warranty. Please do not held us responsible if you brick or Toast your device while following the procedure. This process is released after proper testing and consulting with experts. Please proceed at your own risk.

Pre-Requisites:

1. Your Samsung Galaxy Y Duos must be rooted to install this ROM. ClockWorkMod recovery must be installed on your system. If you want to root your device you can follow this post Or this special guide to root galaxy Y.

2.Follow this guide to install ClockWorkMod recovery for galaxy Y duos.

3. Backup your device essential data including emails, contacts, pics, music, videos etc. Also, create a backup of your current ROM using CWM.

4. Charge your device to atleast 65% to ensure that you do not face any issue while installing the ROM.

5. You will need a Windows PC to download the files and transfer it to phone.

TechnoDuos ROM for Samsung Galaxy Y Duos

Kernal Flasher and Boot.img

A New Version Of TechnoDUOS ,BDSky 1.5 available HERE.

How to install TechnoDuos ROM on Samsung Galaxy Y Duos:

Step 1: Once you have downloaded the files, connect your phone to computer in USB storage mode and transfer all 3 files to root of your SD card.

Step 2: Enable USB debugging and shut down the phone. Now, start your Galaxy Y Duos in CWM recovery mode.

Step3: Select the option “Wipe data/Factory reset” and execute it using the power button. Once complete, select “Wipe Cache partition”.

Step 4: Now, we have to flash the kernel. So, select the option install zip from SD card and select “kernelflasher.zip”.

Step 5: This will install the Kernel. Now, you can go ahead and install the ROM. select “+++Go Back+++” and choose “install from zip card”. This time select the file “technoduos1.0.zip”.

Step 6: It will take few minutes for the new ROM to install. Once done, select the “+++Go Back+++” option and select “Reboot system now”.

It’s all done, the system will reboot and new interface and Android configuration screen will welcome you. If you can face any issue you can get help here or consult with the developer on xda forum.

58 thoughts on “Custom ROM for Samsung Galaxy Y Duos GT-S6102

  1. Pingback: Custom ROM TechnoDUOS (BDSky 1.5) For Galaxy Y Duos GT-S6102 | Tech Cure …

  2. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a fantastic job with this. Additionally, the blog loads very fast for me on Opera. Excellent Blog!

    • thank you , and Ya its little tricky to balance visual and performance at a same time ,also i’ve to follow some constrain on wp as i’m using a free blog with a open source theme and that makes it little more complex and i’m still in search for best combination ..

  3. Pingback: Xperia-Duos Custom ROM for galaxy y duos GT-S6102 | Tech Cure …

    • Well this is frequently asked question ,Currently looking at phones hardware ,don’t expect for any Official update from samsung.
      about the rom development [ unofficial ] by devs , they have made some custom rom and modded roms but yet No Rom had been compiled from source and CyanogenMod is also far bit but it’ll come , saying about unofficial 4.0.4 , it can happen as 4.0 had been compiled and working phone with similar specs ,but it’ll take time , not in near future ,but can’t predict anythings about devs .But don’t expect Fully Working ICS/JB due to driver issue ,its hard to get working codec. So hopes are still alive for 4.0 !!

  4. Thanks for the valuable info. if suppose if i need to remove clock mod recovery form my phone .. what i need to do please help thanks

  5. Hey bro i had just instld technoduos1.5 in galaxy y duos but there is no FILES OR MEMory card data where i can see the sd data plz tell me.

  6. hey ,, i had a question ,, while opening the technonoduos.zip ,, the installation is arborted.. and my phone stuck up in the logo ,, so now i Restore it to the original ROM, i follow procedures stepp by step but why did it didnt install ?

  7. I simply want to say I am just newbie to blogging and really liked this blog site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You really have incredible posts. Bless you for revealing your web page.

  8. first of all i like to thank, i have changed my rom to TechnoDuos ROM, now i want to make my android version as a 2.3.7 but still it is 2.3.6 how can i do this?

  9. hello, i have a question if you are kind to answer me, please: i have technoduos 1.0 on my samsung duos 6102 and when i try to flash 1.5 it stuck on samsung logo ;what’s wrong?why doesn’t start with tecnoduos 1.5 ? it could be from kernel ? i use kernelflasher v2 .Thanks.

  10. hi dude…
    i really liked ur work
    bt now i want my phone as a brand new with default factory settings
    jst like as it was before installing any custom rom
    can u plzzz tell me the procedure….
    cz i am finding my phone a bit slow than before…
    plzzz help

  11. hey admin !!Rom s awesome!!but i lost all my apps!:-(..Is there anyway of getting t back?!n i had partitioned my phone before this Rom installation..now that no longer exist in this new Rom!!hw to unpartition?!plz help!!

  12. Hi i have problem with my : GT_S6102…

    I Hve GT S6102… Im installed ..Skin1980-GT-S5360 CWM…Aurorav2…ics aura v1 final…This 3 I installed & now my phone is not working….. How to fix this problem…

    Pls Reply me……

    Fast replay PLS……

  13. can you please e-mail me immidiatley on tje full installation guide of technoduos 1.0.I have rooted and downloaded the files and atre now on my sd card.I tried it once until in the middle of the installation I pulled the battery out and then put it back again and turned it on now i bricked my phone!! but it it os now repaired and I like you to reply first of what to do before I

  14. can you please e-mail me immidiatley on tje full installation guide of technoduos 1.0.I have rooted and downloaded the files and atre now on my sd card.I tried it once until in the middle of the installation I pulled the battery out and then put it back again and turned it on now i bricked my phone!! but it it os now repaired and I like you to reply first of what to do before I proceed. Thank’s

Leave a comment